



# FINAL LIST OF SECOND STAGE JURY MEMBERS OF THE EUROPEAN ARCHITECTURAL COMPETITION "RETHINK ATHENS – TOWARDS A NEW CITY CENTRE" 11/01/2013

#### STAGE B' - COMPETITION OF CONCEPT DRAWINGS

Pursuant to the provisions of Joint Ministerial Decision No 22187/4-05-2012 issued by the Minister of Environment, Energy and Climate Change and the Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and Networks and as published in Government Gazette no. 1648/B'/11-05/2012 the Onassis Foundation upon the approval of the General Secretary for Regional Planning and Urban Development hereby appoints the following as Jury Committee for the second stage of the European Architectural Competition "Rethink Athens –Towards a New City Centre":

Jury Members (in alphabetical order):

# 1. Amourgis Spiro

Professor Emeritus & former Dean of the College of Environmental Design at California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, USA

#### 2. Busquets Joan

Martin Bucksbaum Professor in Practice of Urban Planning and Design, Graduate School of Design, Harvard University, USA

## 3. Kaminis Georgios

Mayor of Athens, Greece

# 4. Lappas Georgios

Professor, Sculpture Workshop, School of Fine Arts, Athens, Greece

#### 5. Panetsos Georgios, A.

Professor of Architecture and Urban Design, former Chair of the Department of Architecture, University of Patras, Greece

# 6. Papadimitriou Anthony, Dr

President, Onassis Foundation

# 7. Schmal Peter-Chairman of the Jury

Director, Deutsches Architekturmuseum (DAM), Germany

## 8. Zanussi Yvette Masson

Inspector of the French Ministry of Culture and Communication

#### 9. Zardini Mirko

Executive Director and Chief Curator at the Canadian Centre for Architecture

Should any Jury member be unable to perform his/her duties, he/she will be replaced by the first available deputy member, in the order of the list of deputy jury members below:

# **Deputy Jury Members**

#### 1. Rambert Francis

Director of the Department of Architecture at the French Architecture Institute (Institut Français d'Architecture)

# 2. Hrausky Andrej

Director and Manager of the DESSA architecture gallery in Ljubljana

# 3. Nikiforaki Georgia

Freelance Architect Engineer

#### 4. Kokkinidou Eva

Freelance Architect Engineer

## 5. Anastassopoulou Anastasia

Freelance Architect Engineer

# 6. Georgopoulou Stamatina

Freelance Architect Engineer

## 7. Petrakis Georgios

Freelance Architect Engineer

## 8. Vikelas Alexios

Freelance Architect Engineer

## 9. Babalou-Noukaki Paraskevi

Architect Engineer, Professor at the School of Architecture, National Technical University of Athens, Greece